Go to Homepage


[Site Map]

[Contact Us]

Search this Site


Government of Saint Lucia

 The Constitution of the Order of Saint Lucia

Governor General
Prime Minister
The Cabinet
The Senate
House of Assembly
The Constitution
Overseas Missions
The Staff Orders

National Television Network
Watch NTN Live

Saint Lucia Gazette
Press Releases
About Saint Lucia
Frequently Asked Questions
Web Links
Government Directory
Browse by Agency
Site Help

1. A Society of Honour, for the purpose of according recognition to citizens of Saint Lucia and other persons for achievement, for acts of bravery or for meritorious service is established in Saint Lucia to be known as the Order of Saint Lucia.

2. The Order shall consist of the Sovereign, the Governor-General as Chancellor, and the holders of awards in the following Grades:

  1. Grand Cross

  2. Saint Lucia Cross

  3. Medal of Honour in classes Gold and Silver

  4. Medal of Merit in classes Gold and Silver

  5. Les Pitons Medal in classes of Gold, Silver & Bronze

  6. National Service Cross

  7. National Service Medal.

3. The Sovereign of Saint Lucia shall be Head of the Order

Officers and Committee of the Order

Norminations and Eligibility

Class of Awards

The Grand Cross
The Saint Lucia Cross
The Medal of Honour
The Medal of Merit
Les Piton Medal
The National Service Cross
The National Service Medal

Termination of Membership in the Order



Regulation of the Order


2013 Government of Saint Lucia. All rights reserved.