Government of Saint Lucia

Go to Homepage


[Site Map]

[Contact Us]

Search this Site

Regional Summary Sheet for North American Flu

Governor General
Prime Minister
The Cabinet
The Senate
House of Assembly
Overseas Missions
The Constitution
The Staff Orders

National Television Network
Watch NTN Live

Saint Lucia Gazette
Press Releases
About Saint Lucia
Frequently Asked Questions
Web Links
Government Directory
Browse by Agency
Site Help
Contact: NEMO


Source: PAHO


Wednesday, May 27, 2009 - Up to 27 May 2009, 14,207 confirmed cases of the new virus influenza A (H1N1) infection, including 99 deaths, have been notified in 17 countries of the Americas:


1.       Argentina,

2.       Brazil,

3.       Canada,

4.       Chile,

5.       Colombia,

6.       Costa Rica,

7.       Cuba,

8.       Dominican Republic,

9.       Ecuador,

10.   El Salvador,

11.   Guatemala,

12.   Honduras

13.   Mexico,

14.   Panama,

15.   Peru,

16.   United States and

17.   Uruguay.


PAHO is not recommending any travel restrictions related to the outbreak of the Influenza A (H1N1) virus.

Home ] Up ] [Site Help]

2009 Government Information Service. All rights reserved.

Read our privacy guidelines.