Government of Saint Lucia

 GAZETTE NOTICE - June 6, 2007

Governor General
Prime Minister
The Cabinet
The Senate
House of Assembly
Overseas Missions
The Constitution
The Staff Orders

National Television Network
Watch NTN Live

Saint Lucia Gazette
Press Releases
About Saint Lucia
Frequently Asked Questions
Web Links
Government Directory
Browse by Agency
Site Help

Her Excellency the Governor-General, acting on the advice of the Prime Minister, in accordance with Section 62 of the St. Lucia Constitution Order 1978, wishes to notify the public of the following re-allocation of Ministerial portfolios as of June 6, 2007 :


  1. Office of the Prime Minister


Prime Minister : The Right Honourable Sir John Compton


  1. Ministry of Finance (including International Financial Services), External Affairs, Home Affairs, National Security, Labour, Information and Broadcasting


Minister : The Honourable Stephenson King


Minister in the Ministry, with responsibility for Information and Broadcasting : Senator the Honourable Tessa Mangal


  1. Ministry of Economic Affairs, Economic Planning, National Development (to include responsibility for the National Development Corporation) and the Public Service


        Minister : Senator, the Honourable Ausbert d’Auvergne


  1. Ministry of Trade (Domestic and International) Industry, and Commerce


    Minister : Senator the Honourable Guy Mayers


  1. Ministry of Health


Minister : The Honourable Edmund Estephane

  1. Ministry of Physical Development and National Mobilisation


Minister : Dr. the Honourable Keith Mondesir


© 2013 Government of Saint Lucia. All rights reserved.